Quick Menu


    The Academy is under the control of a Board of Governors. The Hon’ble Chief Justice is the Patron-in-Chief.  A senior judge of the High Court is nominated by the Hon’ble Chief Justice as its President. The Board of Governors consists of sitting judges nominated by the Patron-in-Chief in consultation with the President.



Hon'ble Mr. Justice S. Manikumar, Chief Justice, High Court of Kerala

The Board of Governors


Hon'ble Mr. Justice S. V. Bhatti


Hon’ble Mrs. Justice
Anu Sivaraman

Hon’ble Mr. Justice
Sathish Ninan

Hon’ble Mr. Justice
V. G. Arun

Hon’ble Mr. Justice  Bechu Kurian Thomas

Hon’ble Mr. Justice Gopinath P.

Hon’ble Dr. Justice Kauser Edappagath
Director (Academics)
 Hon'ble Mr. Justice A.M.Babu
Former Judge, High Court of Kerala
Sri. Ananthakrishna Navada K.,
District and Sessions Judge(Selection grade)

    The Director (Academics), a former judge of the High Court, will oversee the academic activities. The Director, a District Judge on deputation, oversees all the activities of the Academy including arranging training programmes to the judicial officers, staff of district judiciary and other stakeholders. 

Additional Director

Sri. Rajesh G. , District Judge

Deputy Director

Sri. Krishna Kumar K., Sub Judge

Assistant Director

 Dr. John Varghese, Munsiff-Magistrate

    The Deputy Director in the Sub Judge/Chief Judicial Magistrate cadre on deputation and the Assistant Director in the munsiff-magistrate cadre on deputation are assigned with such duties and responsibilities by the Director and the Additional Director for the smooth and efficient functioning of the Academy. They also attend to other works that may be assigned to them from time to time.

Chart of administration