THE HIGH COURT OF KERALA

HCKL/275/2024-A1 Kochi : 682031 Date: 22-03-2024

OFFICIAL MEMORANDUM

Sub:- Reconstitution of various Judges' Committees-Reg.

Ref:-1. High Court O. M. No. A1-153/2023 dated 17.06.2023, 05.09.2023, 20.09.2023, 05.10.2023, 04.01.2024

2. High Court O. M. No. HCKL/275/2024-A1 dated 22.02.2024

Consequent to the transfer of Hon'ble Mrs. Justice Anu Sivaraman to the High Court of Karnataka, the Hon'ble the Chief Justice is pleased to reconstitute the following Judges' Committees/Board of Governors with effect from 22.03.2024.

Kerala Judicial Academy

The Chief Justice - Patron-in-Chief

Justice A. K. Jayasankaran Nambiar - President

Board of Governors

- 1. Justice Dinesh Kumar Singh
- 2. Justice V. G. Arun
- 3. Justice K Babu
- 4. Justice Kauser Edappagath
- 5. Justice P. G. Ajithkumar

Committee in Charge of Computerisation, Destruction of Records and Codification

- 1. Justice A. Muhamed Mustaque
- 2. Justice Anil K. Narendran
- 3. Justice Raja Vijayaraghavan V.
- 4. Justice C. S. Dias
- 5. Justice Bechu Kurian Thomas

Committee for Juvenile Justice and to regulate and monitor progress of trials under the PoCSO Act

- 1. Justice Dinesh Kumar Singh
- 2. Justice V.G. Arun
- 3. Justice Bechu Kurian Thomas
- 4. Justice K. Babu
- 5. Justice Sophy Thomas

Committee for Redressal of Grievances of Advocates' Association / Lawyer / Kerala High Court Advocates' Clerks' Association / Staff Members of the High Court

- 1. Justice A. Muhamed Mustaque
- 2. Justice V. G. Arun
- 3. Justice C. S. Dias

<u>Committee to attend to the Grievances and Welfare Measures of Former Judges and Family Members</u>

- 1. Justice Raja Vijayaraghavan V.
- 2. Justice P.V.Kunhikrishnan

- 3. Justice K. Babu
- 4. Justice A. Badharudeen

Committee for the renovation of the Old High Court Building

- 1. Justice Raja Vijayaraghavan V.
- 2. Justice Bechu Kurian Thomas
- 3. Justice Gopinath P.
- 4. Justice Mohammed Nias C. P.

Special Committee constituted to look into the proposal to make Malayalam the official language in the Courts in District Judiciary

- 1. Justice A. Muhamed Mustaque
- 2. Justice Anil K. Narendran
- 3. Justice P. V. Kunhikrishnan

Committee for selecting Research Assistant

- 1. Justice A. K. Jayasankaran Nambiar
- 2. Justice Anil K. Narendran
- 3. Justice Raja Vijayaraghavan V.
- 4. Justice V. G. Arun
- 5. Justice Ziyad Rahman A. A.

Committee for framing Guidelines for Deputation Policy for the Members of High Court Service

- 1. Justice Anil K.Narendran
- 2. Justice Devan Ramachandran
- 3. Justice V. G. Arun

Committee Constituted to consider the matter of amending Rules 11(2) of the Kerala High Court Service Rules, 2007 in the light of statutory provisions and decisions of the Honourable Supreme Court

- 1. Justice P. B. Suresh Kumar
- 2. Justice Amit Rawal
- 3. Justice Viju Abraham

<u>Committee to Formulate Code for the Press and Electronic Media in relation to reporting of Court proceedings</u>

- 1. Justice T. R .Ravi
- 2. Justice Bechu Kurian Thomas
- 3. Justice Gopinath P.

Special Committee for the preparation of Draft seniority list of District Judges

- 1. Justice P. B. Suresh Kumar
- 2. Justice N. Nagaresh
- 3. Justice Bechu Kurian Thomas

<u>Committee to oversee the translation of the book 'Courts of India: Past to Present' to Malayalam</u>

- 1. Justice V. G. Arun
- 2. Justice C. S. Sudha

(By Order)

P Krishna Kumar REGISTRAR GENERAL

To:- The Director of the Kerala Judicial Academy, Athani

The Deputy Director (IT), High Court.

The Joint Registrars, High Court.

The Deputy Registrars, High Court.

The Protocol Officer, High Court.

The Public Relations Officer, High Court.

The Finance Officer, High Court.

The Private Secretary to the Chief Justice, High Court.

The Assistant Registrars and the Chief Librarian, High Court.

The Court Officer to the Chief Justice, High Court.

The Additional Public Relations Officer, High Court.

The Accounts Officers, High Court (2)

The Librarian, Kerala Judicial Academy, Athani.

The Personal Assistant to the Chief Justice, High Court.

The Private Secretaries to the Judges, High Court.

The Court Managers, High Court (2)

The Confidential Assistant to the Director (Academics), KJA, Athani.

The Confidential Assistants to the Registrars and the Addl. Registrar (General Administration), High Court.

All Sections, High Court.

The Assistant in charge of Circulation, High Court.

The Administrative Records Section, High Court. (2 copies).

The File/ Stock file.

Copy submitted to: The Honourable Judges